Tracy Cochran

The good news is my voice is back. The bad news is my voice is back. As I reported last week, I have been without a voice of late, just whisper, sometimes soft, sometimes rasping. I had my hair cut last week and the din of the hair dryers and music and conversation was too much for my whisper. Usually I love to tell stories and talk with my kind hair cutter, but I just couldn’t participate.

Sitting back, it dawned on me that I could go beyond being silent. I could practice the stillness I try to practice on the cushion. A new world opened. I saw more. I heard more. I felt more. I felt that I was part of a greater whole. Right there in a haircutting salon.

When you become still, you become attentive. Life opens up and becomes larger. You discover moments inside moments inside…

View original post 424 more words

